Early Years Foundation Stage

The Nursery and Reception

The Nursery has a number of full time children as well as those who attend on a part time basis. The Early Years follow the Foundation Stage Curriculum which consists of seven areas of learning:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication
  • Mathematics
  • Literacy
  • Understanding of the World
  • Physical Development
  • Expressive Arts and Design

The Early Years offers the children a curriculum that enables them to become independent learners and enjoy school.

Reception Curriculum | PDF